YES, YES, YES! They lost my luggage!

LOAman3

Can you believe it? My luggage did not arrive when I did. YIKES!!!
Luckily it was on my return flight home. No such thing as luck!

Did I create this reality?

Me, Mr. Positive-thinking, funny guy? YES!

Can you believe the airline did NOT put my luggage on
the plane? YES!

Will I fly this airline again? YES!

• How/why did I create this?
• Is there something wrong with me?
• Is the Universe trying to tell me something?

I just asked 3 questions, all of which are NOT going to help me.
When things don’t go your way there is only one question to
ask yourself!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This one question will dramatically change how you feel and what you continue to attract into your life! This one question ROCKS, here it is.

What would Jesus do? Just kidding! Although, it’s not a bad question.

The question is so simple you will be surprised. But before I tell you, let me remind you that you do create your own reality all the time whether you like it or not. All of it, not most of it! All of it!

When you manifest something you don’t like or want, ask yourself.

What do I want instead of this? Immediately you will be presented with new answers and desires. New desires equal new thoughts, which equals new focus, which starts attracting what you do want!!!

Be sure to ask this question from a curious feel-good place. If you ask this question and you’re angry and upset you will not come up with any answers that serve you.

Answers: I want my luggage to arrive on time. I want the airline to be successful at handling every ones luggage. I want this to be a non-issue. I want to focus on all the other flights I have taken and how my luggage always arrived on time. I want to stay focused on how amazing it is that I can fly through the air at 32,000 feet while watching a movie and arrive on the other side of the world with my luggage. I want to continue to love traveling! I want to applaud all the baggage handlers who have a huge job every day! I want this to be a non-issue.

In every moment we get to decide what questions we ask ourselves and what to focus on. Focus equals feeling, and how you feel is how you attract. You are always in control! This applies to everyday little things as well as big issues you may be dealing with today.

Next time something does not go your way use it to your advantage and ask yourself. What do I want instead of this? Make sure you ask with a smile and focus on the positive. By staying focused on what you want instead of what you don’t want, you are going to start creating a new reality that’s 100 times better!

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to FurlAdd to Newsvine

14 Responses to “YES, YES, YES! They lost my luggage!”

  1. Jesse Callaghan Says:

    Hi Andy

    I just wanted to thank you for your comments both in verse and on your weblog and your beautiful works of art……….. They always give me inspiration, wonder and a “boom chic a boom” when it kicks open another door to those areas where I need to re- focus and learn a totally new way of thinking!!

    Are you coming to England to deliver a seminar at any time?

    I will be going to see Mike in London in September (really looking forward to it !).

    Hope to meet you someday.

    Thank you again – you brighten my Tuesdays and I’m now beginning to feel that the Universe is a a bright, fun place to be.

  2. Katherine Carroll Says:

    Haha! “What would Jesus do?” made me giggle. 🙂

    Thanks for the encouragement. It’s so funny what we make to be “an issue” when it’s really not. Check out this video! 🙂

  3. John Fitzgerald Vargas Says:

    “Answers: I want my luggage to arrive on time. I want the airline to be successful at handling every ones luggage. I want …” TO EXPERIENCE CONTINUOUS SUCCESS ALL DAY…” Yes, Andy, you are right: intend it! request it! expected! {Good one!}

    Andy, you might recall the colorful clothing I sometimes wear, and this last piece of art could be on one of my tied-dyed t-shirts. 😉

    John

  4. Karen Williams Says:

    Bravo, Andy! Even Abe couldn’t have said it better.

    Katherine, that’s an amazing video. It puts things in perspective. SO many flights and COUNTLESS things going perfectly!

  5. Barbel Says:

    Let me see if I get it for my situation: Yes, Yes,Yes! The latest male “object” of my affection has choosen to date someone else (YIKES).
    WHAT DO I WANT INSTEAD OF THIS? My SMILING answer would be: someone who parks their lugguage at my house?

    Thank you Andy for the reminder to keep looking and “feeling” for all the good male “objects”…

    Thank you Karen for reminding me of the possibilities for more affection through feeling the COUNTLESS times I have had the pleasure to experience it….

  6. Gilberte zouein Says:

    Thank you Andy, that is what I want NOW, like you read my thought. I prepare my way to live one of my dream and I want to be in positive thinking for my airline and my flight to be successful. GOD BLESS YOUR THOUGHTS ANDY. I LOVE ALL YOUR BLOC

  7. Jlo Says:

    Hi Andy

    I just wanted to thank you for your comments both in verse and on your weblog and your beautiful works of art……….. They always give me inspiration, wonder and a "boom chic a boom" when it kicks open another door to those areas where I need to re- focus and learn a totally new way of thinking!!

    Are you coming to England to deliver a seminar at any time?

    I will be going to see Mike in London in September (really looking forward to it !).

    Hope to meet you someday.

    Thank you again – you brighten my Tuesdays and I'm now beginning to feel that the Universe is a a bright, fun place to be.; Hi Andy

    I just wanted to thank you for your comments both in verse and on your weblog and your beautiful works of art……….. They always give me inspiration, wonder and a "boom chic a boom" when it kicks open another door to those areas where I need to re- focus and learn a totally new way of thinking!!

    Are you coming to England to deliver a seminar at any time?

    I will be going to see Mike in London in September (really looking forward to it !).

    Hope to meet you someday.

    Thank you again – you brighten my Tuesdays and I'm now beginning to feel that the Universe is a a bright, fun place to be.;;

  8. Rose Says:

    Andy, you are simply amazing. I saw you in Austin and you were quite inspiring. I LOVE you Andy Dooley! Bless you! Bless you! Bless you! and Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!

  9. Swiss Military Says:

    you are welcome!!! Mike will rock London! I'll be there soon enough!;. All the best!!

  10. Curtis Chappell Says:

    Hi Andy,

    I’m a big fan of the power on intention, as you will see if you visit my blog, and I believe it is really important for readers, who are implementing these laws in their own lives, to realize that the world has more intentional capability than each of us as individuals do.

    So there will always be times when your intentions do not come to fruition, or more to your point, your experiences might be far and away from your recent wishes.

    I have found ‘expectation’ to be a key part of this equation! You can intend all the positive things you would like to have in your experience, but if you then expect the worst, the intention loses it’s ability to transform .

    You allude to this concept in your suggestion of reversing the framework of our thought processes to achieve better results.

    Cheers

    CC

Leave a Reply

